An Excerpt From a Daughter’s Eulogy of Her Mother.

Here is an excerpt from Maria Shriver’s touching eulogy of her mother.

” I wanted to leave you with this little poem that my mother and I wrote together in a hospital room in Boston. I read it to her several times, and she liked it, a lot. It has no name but I thought she would like me to share it with you. It goes like this:

Thank you Mummy, for giving me the breath of life.
Thank you for giving me a push over and over again.
Thank you for doing your best.
Here we are, you and me.
Now it’s you, needing the breath of life.
Now it’s you, needing the push.
You did it to me, let me do it for you.
Your love has brought me to my knees, I cannot breathe without you, I cannot think without you, I am lost without you. Here we are, you and me, the clouds are gone, the sky is clear. You are the star in my sky, you are the music in my heart.
Do you hear it? Listen. Listen. Mummy, you are the trumpet of my life.

Amen, ”

The full text can be found at this Url.
http://www.boston.com/news/local/breaking_news/2009/08/maria_shivers_e.html

About versa kay

Agile, keen, versatile,considerate,patient
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Excerpt From a Daughter’s Eulogy of Her Mother.

  1. A beautiful excerpt dear,
    Thanks for sharing..

Leave a Reply

