Alright for Country Trash

One of the many quotations I try to keep in my mind always, occurs in the opening paragraph of ,”The Great Gatsby”, – “Whenever you feel like criticizing anyone, just remember that all the people in this world haven’t had the advantages that you’ve had.”
I was not born a country trash, neither fortunately had I been a slum dog, Thanks to a papa who slogged to keep us happy and comfortable and saw that we studied well in. good enough schools and a mamma who was resourceful .enough to turn leftovers into hash when times were hard I had a reasonably happy childhood which set the easy pace at which my life has meandered along so far. So I had thankfully done it alright, in my own way. Of course I have not scaled the Everest or the Alps but at my gentle pace , had scampered cheerfully over some minor cliffs. I’ve saved up a few dimes for a rainy day. And am happy to curl up in the afternoon on this chilly and rainy Sun day in my cozy bed hearing blissfully, Johnny Cash sing, ‘ Country Trash’.

About versa kay

Agile, keen, versatile,considerate,patient
This entry was posted in movies, music, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

